IB Board of Governors


Dr George Rupp, former President of the International Rescue Committee, Connecticut, USA


Dr Sijbolt Noorda, President of the Magna Charta Observatory, Bologna, Italy and President of the Academic Cooperation Association, Brussels, Belgium


Ms Sian Carr, Director of Education at Harrow International Schools, Shanghai, China

Ms Dianne Drew, Head of School, Dwight School, New York City, USA, Chair of the Heads Council

Dr Luis Rey Goñi, Director of Colegio de San Francisco de Paula, Seville, Spain

Dr Peter Hoeben, Chair of the Examining Board, The Hague, the Netherlands

Ms Maysa Jalbout, Leader in international development and philanthropy, and non-resident Fellow at the Brookings Institution in Washington DC. She resides in Dubai, UAE

Mr Jon Kessler, President and CEO of HealthEquity, Draper, Utah, USA

Mr Steven Kim, Partner at Verdis Investment Management, Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

Professor Amy Tsui, Professor Emerita in the Faculty of Education at The University of Hong Kong (HKU), Hong Kong

Dr Coenraad Vrolijk, Regional CEO Africa at Allianz, Geneva, Switzerland

Mr David Walker, Managing Partner at Kauri Capital, Singapore

Dr Jamelle Wilson, Dean of the School of Professional and Continuing Studies, University of Richmond, USA

Dr Nikki C. Woodson, Superintendent of Schools for the Metropolitan School District of Washington Township, Indiana, USA


The IB Board of Governors works closely with the Director General, Dr Siva Kumari, to set the strategic direction of the IB.