Programme

The IB Virtual Conference gathers educational leaders, decision makers and practitioners to discuss and exchange valuable ideas on international education. It is a platform where collaborative learning, professional development and meaningful connections take place. There will be three phases to this virtual conference.

Come together: The virtual platform opens on 11 October 2021! This is your opportunity to start making meaningful connections with fellow educators, education experts, IB staff and exhibitors.

Learn together: From 18–22 October 2021, join us in Unlocking the next paradigm in education. Attend more than 90 live and on-demand sessions and experience a sense of community. This is a unique chance to collaborate with your colleagues, learn tangible skills for the classroom and gain insight into the IB.

Build together: The platform will remain open until 22 December 2021. Help build a united community of educators as you re-watch recorded sessions and continue to engage on the conference platform.

Agenda

The virtual conference will be accessible to all attendees from the Americas and Africa, Europe and Middle East regions. There will be a joint opening session for both regions, followed by two days of live sessions for each region. All sessions will be made accessible on demand shortly after the end of each session so that participants in all regions will be able to view them.

18 October 2021—Americas and Africa, Europe, Middle East

19–20 October 2021—Africa, Europe, Middle East

21–22 October 2021—Americas

 

Programme

Monday 18 October 2021

11.00am–12.00pm EDT

5.00pm–6.00pm CEST

Opening 

12.30pm–1.15pm EDT

6.30pm–7.15pm CEST

Keynote 

 

Tuesday 19 October 2021

7.00am–7.45am EDT

1.00pm–1.45pm CEST

Breakout 1 

7.45am–8.30am EDT

1.45pm–2.30pm CEST

Networking 

8.30am–9.15am EDT

2.30pm–3.15pm CEST

Keynote 1 

9.15am–9.45am EDT

3.15pm–3.45pm CEST

Brain breaks 

9.45am–10.15am EDT

3.45pm–4.15pm CEST

Networking 

10.15am–11.00am EDT

4.15pm–5.00pm CEST

Breakout 2 

 

Wednesday 20 October 2021

7.00am–7.45am EDT

1.00pm–1.45pm CEST

Breakout 3 

7.45am–8.30am EDT

1.45pm–2.30pm CEST

Networking 

8.30am–9.15am EDT

2.30pm–3.15pm CEST

Topic Experts 

9.15am–9.45am EDT

3.15pm–3.45pm CEST

Brain breaks 

9.45am–10.15am EDT

3.45pm–4.15pm CEST

Networking 

10.15am–11.00am EDT

4.15pm–5.00pm CEST

Breakout 4 

 

Thursday 21 October 2021

11.00am–11.45am EDT

5.00pm–5.45pm CEST

Breakout 1 

11.45am–12.30pm EDT

5.45pm–6.30pm CEST

Networking 

12.30pm–1.15pm EDT

6.30pm–7.15pm CEST

Keynote 

1.15pm–1.45pm EDT

7.15pm–7.45pm CEST

Brain breaks 

1.45pm–2.15pm EDT

7.45pm–8.15pm CEST

Networking 

2.15pm–3.00pm EDT

8.15pm–9.00pm CEST

Breakout 2 

 

Friday 22 October 2021

11.00am–11.45am EDT

5.00pm–5.45pm CEST

Breakout 3 

11.45am–12.30pm EDT

5.45pm–6.30pm CEST

Networking 

12.30pm–1.15pm EDT

6.30pm–7.15pm CEST

Topic experts 

1.15pm–1.45pm EDT

7.15pm–7.45pm CEST

Brain breaks 

1.45pm–2.15pm EDT

7.45pm–8.15pm CEST

Networking 

2.15pm–3.00pm EDT

8.15pm–9.00pm CEST

Breakout 4 

 

Please note the schedule is shown in two different time zones:

USA Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Central European Summer Time (CEST)

 


< Return to IB Virtual Conference homepage